How many POPs do you add to your collection a month?

We're not talking about soda, folks. This forum is dedicated to Funko's stylish Pop! series of vinyl figures, with or without springs.
Forum rules
This section is for general Pop discussion, not showing off your recent acquisitions. Please use the Dance Hall for collection addition pictures.

Please post Funko subscription box and item discussions in the Powered By Funko section.
Agent_K

How many POPs do you add to your collection a month?

Postby Agent_K » Sat Feb 27, 2016 6:02 pm

I am fairly new to this and have averaged about 25-30 a month in the first few months, but that is not sustainable because...money, room, # of POPs I want decreasing as I buy them.

I am curious, especially from those who are long time collectors, how many do you add to your collection (on average) in a month? I know some months are going to be higher because of releases that interest you, but what kind of rabbit hole have I found myself in?

Squird
Hall of Fame Class of 2012
Hall of Fame Class of 2012

Re: How many POPs do you add to your collection a month?

Postby Squird » Sat Feb 27, 2016 6:11 pm

I'm at a point that I only add if I subtract also. One goes in, two or three go out. Cuts down on having to buy shelves.
Funklub: 11181

Barryyyyy

Postby Barryyyyy » Sat Feb 27, 2016 6:34 pm

I usually average 1 maybe 2 (if there's a BOGO deal of some sort) a week. No offense, but if I were averaging 25-30 a month, I would just be buying stuff to have it and not because I actually want it. I only have about 3 lines that I focus on with a couple odds & ends thrown in that I just really like.
Last edited by Barryyyyy on Sat Feb 27, 2016 7:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Hi! I'm Barry

Instagram: barryyyyy_mac

HowardTheDuck

Postby HowardTheDuck » Sat Feb 27, 2016 6:58 pm

I'd say I add maybe 10 a month. Sometimes more.
I'm Julian. HowardTheFunatic on IG!