Peg Size Change - What Stands Do You Use?

Let's talk about Funko and Super 7's great line of ReAction and Legacy action figures. They don't bobble or pop, but they thrill in their own fun way.
Wish It Was 1984

Peg Size Change - What Stands Do You Use?

Postby Wish It Was 1984 » Sun Jul 30, 2017 12:24 pm

Before today I have only owned a Super7 Skeletor and Tri-Klops figure, but I am starting to collect the full run of Funko's 1966 Classic Batman figures.

I noticed the peg hole on Skeletor was round, but on Tri-Klops and the new Batman figures, it's hexagonal :evil: .

A very strange change as it seemingly makes them incompatible with all aftermarket stands. I've been collecting for 20+ years. I have a variety of stands laying around. For modern, for vintage....the pegs are always 2mm or 3mm in diameter.

Unfortunately with the hexagon hole, it's 3mm wide at the center, and 2mm at the top and bottom.

This means my 3mm stands are too big and the 2mm so loose there is no grip at all.

I figured you guys would know best. Is there a hexagonal stand perfect for Funko figures? Is there somehow another method that works, either homemade or from a manufacturer?

Thanks

bgiles73

Re: Peg Size Change - What Stands Do You Use?

Postby bgiles73 » Sun Jul 30, 2017 8:16 pm

I'm not really sure if this will help or not, but I seem to remember some of my Vintage Kenner Star Wars figures having hexagonal peg holes in their feet and they fit the same pegs as their round pegged counterparts. Super 7 uses a heavier plastic than those Kenner originals though so I haven't really tested that theory. Super 7 has however, started selling their own stands.

Wish It Was 1984

Postby Wish It Was 1984 » Sun Jul 30, 2017 9:31 pm